Glenmorangie Quinta Ruban

by

I have been writing cheques for about ten years now. And have always written “number/-” in the number field, which has worked well until now. Apparently the government needs money so desparately that IRS took number1 from my account. That is 9 times more than what I owed them. Thanks to this little error, my bank denied a different transaction because of insufficient funds. This will work wonders to my credit score, I am sure.

Then on the way home, a Dodge Charger with racing stripes cut me just as the signal turned red. When it turned green, the dude did not drive, but ran away. I was about to honk when the car frigging went up in flames. I just had time to join the traffic in opposite direction before a huge ball of fire engulfed the bonnet. An engine recall is probably the last thing that Chrysler needs at this moment.

On the upside, I convinced my wife that I needed a drink to alleviate all the stress.

Glenmorangie Quinta Ruban, I hear is the new bottling of their old port wood finish.

Notes — Sweet with a hints of oranges and a long minty finish. More like mint chocolate. Bit stiff, the 46% abv shows, but still smooth.

Summary — Overall, a very pleasant malt. I am already a Glenmorangie convert.

Tags:

2 Responses to “Glenmorangie Quinta Ruban”

  1. avataram Says:

    Causality is reversed in this post. The IRS just needs to go behind the local wine shop in mandaveli to get as much number1 as it wants.

  2. Alan Smithee Says:

    After writing that, I thought I deserved to be castrated for punning so badly.

Leave a Reply

