Jameson Irish Whisk’e’y

by

Finding oneself in the midst of revellers could be intimidating. I ought to know. Last year at about this time, I was in a train in Boston, on my way to the airport. I did notice an unusual number of green hats and “I am Irish” t-shirts, but nothing prepared me for what happened at the Harvard station. A sea of 20-somethings in costumes of varying “green”ness flooded the train, chocking me to crap my pants. In comparison, the beach-tambaram train in madras is like a limo. Anyhow, that presented me with the excuse to down two bottles of Guinness at the airport.

Today, thanks to a colleague, I found myself in an Irish pub. I somehow have the opinion that whiskeys are inferior to whiskies and blended malts inferior to single malts. That’s just me, however. Never having tried Irish Whiskey, I ordered a glass of Jameson.

Notes — May be because I am conceited, very strong notes of the Re. 1 oorugai potlam and spirits. A few swirls later, wood and flowers. Spicy and nutty with sweet finish.

Tags:

4 Responses to “Jameson Irish Whisk’e’y”

  1. Arun Says:

    Wednesday pub’kku povaalo?!

  2. I Says:

    Ponn kidachalum budhan kidaikadhu nu solluva.

  3. Alan Smithee Says:

    Both of you are wrong. The “today” mentioned in the post is Tuesday.

  4. Anu Says:

    I, unakku thamizh e theriyadhu. Ennathukku pazhamozhi ellam?

Leave a Reply

