Glenmorangie Lasanta

by

A series of unfortunate events this weekend led to rationing of my liquor supplies. About two weeks back, my wife was rummaging the house to locate her passport when she stumbled on an unopened box of Microsoft Money software. Ever since she has been pestering me to install and configure it it so that she could keep track of our accounts. I finally relented this weekend. The idiotic software popped up a pie chart of my expenses with a significant slice under the category “liquor”. An audit of the liquor inventory followed – 8 bottles of beer, 3 bottles of wine, a bottle of Glenmorangie Lasanta and half consumed bottles of all that I have written about so far. Now I am supposed to finish all these before I can buy new ones.

Glenmorangie Lasanta is their sherry wood finish.

Notes — For 46% abv, it is very pleasant and fragrant to the nose. Nutty and Sweet. Almonds and honey like breakfast cereal.

Tags:

One Response to “Glenmorangie Lasanta”

  1. sadugudu Says:

    haha! antha Microsoft Money naan vaangi koduthatha nenacha romba santhoshama irukku macchi 🙂

Leave a Reply

