Chivas Regal 12 yo

by

The first time I went to India as a visiting NRI, I was smuggling three bottles of Chivas Regal and a bottle of wine. I had come up with a brilliant idea to fool Indian customs: tucking the three bottles full into my unwashed Wal-Mart jeans. Ha Ha. Since then, I have delivered several bottles of liquor into India and several more Chivas Regals  into my gut.

Notes: Initially, smells and tastes of caramel, fruits and chocolate. Then, wood, oak and charred vegetable till the finish. Very diverse, complex and mature.

3 Responses to “Chivas Regal 12 yo”

  1. avataram Says:

    Yesterday when I bought packets of Scotch Brite from Spencers, I realized that this is the closest I will get this year to Scotch. If you are delivering more bottles to India, I may become a customer.

  2. I Says:

    Shoor. enna sarakku venum?

  3. Alan Smithee Says:

    One of my friends used to buy almost any sarakku from a guy who worked in the “amma naana” store. The one near park sheraton.

Leave a comment